Standing!

Got a stand-up desk at work last month. It was set up on a Friday afternoon. I finished up the week’s tasks whilst dancing in place.

I stood all of Monday morning, and sat most of the afternoon. My legs were fatigued but I was less tired than usual by the end of day. This makes my fitness app setting out of date; I changed it to “light active”. No longer sendentary desk sitter!

Standing still resulted in several of my toes going numb. I asked my chiropractor about it this morning. He said that toe numbness begins in the lower back, and movement will prevent it. So, I am dancing a lot today.

25 years of sitting still are over! This is exciting, especially considering my family history of heart disease. I look forward to better health.

Leave a Reply

