Realizations

Realized on my walking break this morning that about 30% of what I thought was belly fat is actually bad posture allowing belly contents to push forward. My abdominal muscles were not pulling strongly enough to keep my guts in place.

Vacation last week:  I worked out every day. Might have been 10 minutes of yoga and a mile walk, might have been a nice long run. Got out there and got into shape. Feel good about that.

Back to desk job this week, back to fighting the “sitting is the new smoking” paradigm. Fight fighty fight fight.

Every vacation I re-discover my love of exercise, my love of sewing, of singing, of piano, of dance, of gardening, of bicycle riding, of tickle fights, of outdoors, of painting.

So, yeah, this is about the 50th time I have achieved this realization about my belly. I worked on pulling it in, breathing correctly, keeping it in the right place for my whole morning walk. Such muscle wall! So strong! Posture good!

Next, I will rediscover how much I love lunchtime. Oh wow! Food! I love this stuff! ❤  ❤

Leave a Reply

