Moar Fail

I read that if you have more than 50% of the crowd on your side, you’re winning and that’s what counts. The point being, it is OK if you have detractors even if there are a lot of them. Go with the people who are glad to be on your side. working towards a singing career and writing songs and stories, this is important advice. But it’s also true for when you’re feeling discouraged, any time.

This isn’t advice for any circumstance; there are times when only a few people are in the right. working towards a singing career and writing songs and stories, this is important advice. But it’s also true for when you’re feeling discouraged, any time.

And then my brain says, I Can’t Handle ALl the Positivity!
DOn’t worry, it’s the sleep deprivation.
Which my daughter is also suffering, because High School Band.

I reminded her that getting straight A’s is not the real goal of high school. We’ve had this conversation before but it eludes her sometimes. It’s a somewhat hollow goal; really it means that you are the sort of person who is good at following the rules of curriculum. Your personality coincides with school organizers’ rules. It’s lovely if that works out for you; for the rest of us, it’s important to learn and strive but not for that particular mark. Go for B’s.
I am making huge mistakes and breaking lots of goals I set for myself. I’ve failed to blog every day, I failed to keep up my daily planner, I failed to sing and play every day. I didn’t run today even tho it was my day to run. I am failing left and right.

So, here I am, writing a blog even tho I failed to write every day. I had a voice lesson today too, even tho I haven’t gone to sing karaoke in months. I’ll probably fail a lot of things tomorrow, too.

See you there.

Leave a Reply

