Monday 21 July 2014

Vocal warm-ups while walking Harley this morning, attempted Let It Go and Shower the People from memory.  

Did vocal warm ups on Saturday, listened to a few sections of Mark Baxter’s vocal instruction DVD, and sang for at least two hours.  Am getting the hang of relaxing the voice box.  

By end of day, my voice felt just slightly used but my tone and control were much better.  I felt nostalgic for high school choir class.  Sunday morning my voice felt almost perfectly rested.  Woot!  

I am certain I can re-establish most of my vocal range and that my voice still sounds good, if not the incredible head-turning tone I had in my youth.  I get compliments now and then – granted, they’re from people who love me!  LOL!  I do see people wince when I’ve done karaoke, so I know I’ve got a long ways to go.  Hey, it’s what I’ve got and it’s mine to use, right?  Never too late to pursue a dream.  

Leave a Reply

